Board of Directors

All administration positions in the Alabama Rural Health Association are voluntary with the exception being the Executive Director which is funded by a temporary grant from the National Rural Health Association.  ARHA would like to thank these volunteers for their exceptional showing of concern for the health of Alabama’s rural citizens.  ARHA would also like to extend an invitation to others (individuals, students, and organizations) to join ARHA and become active in shaping the future of rural healthcare in Alabama.

Peter Strogov, M.D.
Fort Payne Pediatrics

Immediate Past President
Linda Lee
Executive Director – Alabama Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics

President Elect
Farrell Turner, CPA, CPC, FHFMA
Turner & Company, LLC

Secretary / Treasurer
Russell R. Davis, PhD
Department of Behavioral Science, University of West Alabama

At Large 

David Albright, PhD, MSW
Distinguished Research Professor & Hill Crest Foundation Endowed Chair in Mental Health Research, VitAL Principal Investigator, The University of Alabama

Carly Westmoreland
UAB School of Medicine student

Kala Blakely, DNP, CRNP, NP-C
UAB School of Nursing

Susan Campbell, MRHF
Director of Clinical Operations, Rush Health Systems / Rush Medical Clinic

Vanessa Hall
Executive Director – Southern Alabama Area Health Education Center

Amanda Hannon
Ivy Creek Healthcare

Amelia E. de los Reyes, Ed.D, MSN, RN
The University of Alabama Student Health Center

Elizabeth Palmarozzi,  D.O., FACOFP
Dean, Via College of Osteopathic Medicine in Auburn

Stuart Lockwood, DMD, MPH
Retired dentist and public health professional

Ex-Officio Director
Carolyn Bern, MPA
Representing Alabama’s State Health Officer